The BCC Weekly: Edition #002

The BCC Weekly

Sunday, February 25th 2018

Good evening and welcome to edition #2 of our new Sunday night feature The BCC Weekly. To conclude each weekend we’ll take a look back across some of the events of the week and a look forward to what is on the menu in days to come.

 

Thought for the week

In the lead up to Christmas last year I wrote a blog called ‘Social Media: The Good & The Bad and shared with you my thoughts on how you can use Social Media to your own benefit and accountability and also some of the dangers that lurk within it’s dark corridors.

I experienced something last weekend that while it bemused me, it made me quite aggrieved at the behaviour of a so called #mod #helper #supporter – look, put any hashtag against your post that you want if it means that much to you.

So what happened? Well I was banned from quite a large and prominent Low Carb group on Facebook, and for what reason? I offered some help to a newcomer and according to the petty admin that banned me I broke the rules and had the audacity to question her ruling.

The way I see things is, if someone is brave enough to step forward and ask for help, they deserve a better response than ‘Read The Rules/Pinned Post’ – yes I understand we all have busy lives and at that time we might not be able to answer immediately, but let’s just put our own self in the place of that person in need of assistance.

It’s probably been a tough road for them as it health wise. They have heard how LCHF can help them achieve a life they can dream of but don’t know where to start. They pluck up the courage to ask a question and are immediately savaged by the wild #helpers who point them in the direction of a pinned post.

WTF is that?? I’m sorry but they deserve better and if someone can offer that support then let them. Far too many groups on Social Media are run for the self righteousness and egos of the #mods and other #minions who think they are helping. Well if this is you, let me tell you, you’re not helping BUT I WILL. This is exactly one of the reasons I set up our own community group on the FB page.

I won’t tolerate bullying or neglectful behaviour, whether a newcomer or an experienced lifestyler has a question, you’ll all get love. There’s no pinned posts with ORDERS. There’s no textbook preaching or shrieking. It’s all for one and sharing our experiences. The only rule is – Respect and Love one another. For we are here to support each other like a real community.

That’s how you help.

End of rant.

The Week That Was…

 

This Weeks Blog

I was a little nervous as to what the reaction would be to this weeks blogs but it turns out I needn’t have worried. Your response has been really positive and I am glad to hear it is something so many of us agree on, the subject of Faux Foods.

If you haven’t had chance to take a look yet you can find it by clicking here.


A Current Affair

I know there’s quite a few of us that are eagerly anticipating the screening of the story on ACA. Thanks to everyone who has sent a message asking when to expect it. As of today I still have no further news to report.

My understanding was it was to be shown at some point last week, but there has been a lot of breaking news occur around the world that has understandably taken a priority.

As soon as I hear anything, I will be sure to let everyone know.

 

Recipe of the Week

Recipe of The Week

Congratulations to Gina Moore who took out the award for her ‘Zucchuccine’ Boscaiola! with the following recipe.

2-3 zucchini, spiralised
2 TBS olive oil
1 medium onion, diced
2 cloves garlic, crushed
3-4 rashers of bacon, sliced
500g mushrooms, sliced
Chicken stock, salt and pepper
Cream
Fresh Parmesan to serve.

Sauté onions, bacon, garlic and mushrooms until softened. Add chicken stock, salt, pepper and cream to taste and to make enough sauce for the noodles. Add the zucchini noodles and simmer until only just softened and warmed through. Serve with grated Parmesan sprinkled over top and an extra crack of black pepper!!

Each weekly winner will in to the draw for to see who will be crowned Recipe of the month and the chance to feature right here in the blog and on the main Facebook Page

All weekly announcements are made in the Birthday Cake Community Group each Tuesday night. To enter just post a recipe (Yours or your take on one, that you have cooked along with a photo.) to the group page throughout the week and you’re in.

You Tube

We have finally launched our YouTube Channel and the first video is now live here

I’m hoping that we’ll do at least one video a week and you can help by letting me know what you like to hear about. Look forward to answering your questions about our lifestyle.

 

What’s coming up?

 

Live Status Q&A

Monday 26th February at approximately 7.40am. We’ll do a live status Q&A from the Facebook page. Keep an eye out on the page for the post and then feel free to ask any questions you might like. I’ll be there to answer (mobile signal permitting).


Instagram  

If you don’t follow the Instagram account, be sure to do so as we’re going to be having a couple of special events take place on there very soon (Dates TBC) I don’t want to give too much away but I know you’ll love what’s coming, it’s pretty exciting if I do say so myself.

Follow on Instagram Here


Lifestyle Coaching & Support

March bookings now available.

If you are finding the going hard or just need some support there’s a package for you. There’s no need to feel alone when you can get get access to some great insights and understanding, but most importantly a plan that fits your requirements.

Coaching & Support packages from $29.95 a month. See here for more.

 

That’s it for now, see you very soon.

Have a truly wonderful week

Much love

Lee

 

 

 

Facebook Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | YouTube | Community Group

Please follow me on my social media channels for more.

 

 

 

Leave a comment